For those of you who have AppleTVs in your classroom, please make sure that you locked your classroom doors when you are not in your room or lock your AppleTV up in a locked cabinet. You can just unplug the AppleTV unit, which is shown below, and leave everything else plugged in where it is. The settings will "stick" when you plug it back in. They are very easy to walk off with. The AppleTV has three components: power cable, dongle, AppleTV. They are assigned to you, so it is in your best interest to keep track of it. If you are not using it, just let me know and I'll come and reacquire it. You can always ask for it again when you think you'll use it more! If you have any questions, please just email me.
I had a teacher ask me if there was a way to hide or remove students who are no longer in your class. The answer is maybe. It depends on if they are officially dropped from your class and appearing as red in your roster and gradebook. If not, then no, you cannot remove them until they have been unenrolled from the class. If the student is showing up as red in your gradebook though, you can hide them so you don't have to worry about them. Here is a screenshot to help you do it: